Hump Day Pump Day!

Stephanie Talty
1 min readJan 27, 2016

--

So glad that we are at the half way mark for the week! It felt so good to have a good nights sleep last night and wake up for my circuit training class this morning! Today was chest and biceps. We are working on negatives this week, so the burn is real! Negative work is great for helping build more strength and really focusing on form! The idea is to explode up and release the motion for 3 seconds. Example: During bicep curls, explode up, and lower the weights for 3 seconds. Seems easy but it really makes you feel the muscle you are working!

I have been doing Bikram yoga for almost 4 years now.I do it about 2–3 times a week and I notice a huge difference in my flexibility and stamina during my cardio and weight lifting at the gym! I got my Dad to start Bikram 1 year ago, too! He joins me 1–2 times a week and he is hooked and feels great! We are going tonight at 4:30pm, so I just had my Shakelogy for lunch and hydrating before going to sweat the day away!

--

--