#MHTransform Week 3: injured & tired!

Simon Roberts
2 min readJan 25, 2016

--

As we start week 4 of #MHTransform, it’s is time for me to reflect on week 3, a week of frustration, change and gain.

Sitting here writing this, I have managed to lose 5.1kg since I started 3 weeks ago (I had a bit to lose), and I feel great, and really looking forward to getting through week 4, and onto something different, change is good for me!

Yes, I’ve lost this much weight so far!

The last week has seen me get frustrated in more ways than one; the food consumption, the lack of calories, illness and to top it off the recurrence of a knee injury!

The food thing is just a bi-product of this diet and focus, and it’s actually fine, despite me growing a big aversion to chicken/turkey as it’s all I am eating!

I found myself sick, with chronic heartburn on Thursday night, which stopped me getting ANY sleep, and therefore not having the energy to train on Friday, but I did make up for it on Sunday once my energy levels were back.

Also, I found at the start of the week a need to dig out my knee brace as the lunges were taking their toll on me, and I swapped out the exercise for weighted box squats, which worked a treat for me.

Weighted box squat, happy days!

The knee is now feeling better, and I managed a session at the driving range on Saturday and felt no effects from that either, so it’s full steam into week 4!

I am hoping to see more body changes throughout the next few weeks, and that along with the weight drop is so motivating for me, I love it, and to be honest I wish I had started sooner.

I am going to weave some additional cardio in soon as I prepare for the golf season ahead, and some gruelling early spring duels on the links…usually a nice 5km fast walk with my golf bag on my back helps…but it’s a bit cumbersome so I might get a weighted vest.

Better to use this than my golf bag on the street, or on the treadmill!

Anyway, enough rambling for today, lets kick the ass out of week 4!

--

--

Simon Roberts

Wandering through the digital, product, operations & start up landscape with equal amounts of ease and uncertainty