Monday’s Come Too Quick!

Stephanie Talty
2 min readJan 25, 2016

--

Hope everyone had a great weekend! Yesterday was my rest day and I enjoyed every single minute of it! Watched the Pats VS. Broncos game and induldged a little too much on cheese and pepperoni and my homemade pita chips and guacamole. Avoided any alcohol though so that’s a plus! Got right back into the groove this morning.

Today was back and triceps for my circuit training class. I got there a little early to get in 30 minutes on the eliptical to jumpstart the week even more!

Today is day #2 of Shakeology for me. Let me tell you, I definitely felt a difference in my energy after having the shake on Saturday! I literally felt like superwoman! I had the shake around 1:00pm and we had dinner plans at 6:30. If I had my typical protein shake, I would’ve been so eager for an appetizer or something right when we got to dinner. I was full until it was time to order dinner! The key I feel is to drink plenty of water after the shake due to the high fiber and to stay hydrated!

Tonight my boyfriend and I are off to the Muse concert with my Dad. Early and busy day tomorrow for work so the gym will have to happen at night!

--

--