Peach Customer Spotlight: Anne M.

Peach
Fit Yourself Club
Published in
3 min readJan 28, 2016
The witty and inspirational, Anne M.

Avid lunch reviewer, Anne M. is a Peach team favorite. Her lunch reviews not only catch our attention and give us solid feedback, they create a hilarious stir in the office. Thank you for being our elusive sea sponge, Anne.

What’s your idea of the perfect lunch?

Anne: Surrounded by animals — puppies would be ideal. Viewing puppies while you eat. A little petting afterwards because I want uninterrupted food time.

What compels you to write those amazing reviews?

To me Peach is not a real person so I can say whatever I want. I imagine I’m sending it off into the abyss. I’m a sarcastic person. But I also imagine that Peach and I are best friends, which somehow makes sense in my mind. Peach is like an imaginary friend that’s required to laugh at all my crappy jokes.

What was life like before Peach?

It was a dark time. A lot of really unhealthy meals and really boring meals. I’m a creature of habit but Peach gives me options that are easy so it manages that perfect balance that allows me to try new things with minimal effort.

A lunch review from Anne M.

How has Peach helped you personally — in your day/life?

I’m terrible at packing a lunch, and I typically try to avoid human contact, so it appeals to be my general laziness and unwillingness to talk to people. It’s very common that I would just grab a bag of chips and that’s my lunch.

One of the projects that takes up most of my time is on the East Coast so I’ll get most of my work done by lunch time. Most of the time we’ll take calls during lunch and basically blow through lunch time entirely. So Peach has been great for that.

How do you think Peach has impacted your company as a whole?

A lot of the people I work with order Peach so we talk about it and what we’re going to order that week. Mostly it’s just me talking at other people, but sometimes they respond. It’s definitely been an upgrade.

What’s your favorite dish to order?

Cedars’ Tikka Masala and I think I’ve ordered it every time it’s been on the menu.

We’ve got your back Anne M.

Learn more about loving your lunch at peachd.com! Stay tuned for even more customer and restaurant spotlights from Seattle, San Diego, and Boston! Interested in working with us? We’re hiring: www.peachd.com/jobs

--

--

Peach
Fit Yourself Club

We believe lunch should be amazing. Currently delivering handpicked lunches from top local restaurants in Seattle, San Diego, and Boston. http://www.peachd.com