Rower Without a Paddle…

Danielle Raymond
1 min readFeb 1, 2016

I literally cannot wait to join a new rowing club! I have way too much energy, and I am not sleeping!

I recently moved to a new area and being ‘between clubs’ is the worst experience! There’s no point joining a gym, because I won’t need it when I get back to rowing. But if I don’t do something soon, I will have a meltdown!

I need the sweet pain of rowing! I need to hear my blades on the water! I need to be in a boat!!!

To keep myself sane(ish), I am doing weights at home, but I haven’t been on an erg for 2 weeks! I never thought I’d miss those horrible things!

I visited three clubs at the weekend, and I’m going to one more on Saturday. I may just sign up with that one out of sheer desperation!

The non-rowers among you may think that there are too many exclamation marks in this piece, but for the rowers out there, you know there are never enough!!!!!!!!!!!!

Danielle. Rower without a paddle…

--

--

Danielle Raymond

Information magpie. Nutty about #tech, #business & #programming. #Yogi. #Writer. #Blogger.