The Importance of Moderation

hieurock
2 min readJan 21, 2016

--

We were told over and over again that it is important to take everything into moderation. As simple as it sounds, some people don’t grasp it!

I personally like to balance my political views. That being, I am both a liberal AND a conservative. When it comes to business related things like school, I am a liberal. I take schoolwork like it is MY duty. Having a liberal-like behavior when it comes to business helps you execute better, as in you will accomplish tasks efficiently. I don’t typically play around and act like little kids when it comes to business. Like what they always say, “It’s business, not personal.”

But when it is anything outside the business world, I am a kind-hearted conservative. I believe that we should just enjoy everything. Being consistently serious and technical about the regular life is really bland. Having some heart adds more sugar and spice to the things you do in life.

Food should also be taken in moderation. A lot of people are so scared to eat unhealthy foods, and that is normal. However, some people do not understand that eating a triple bacon burger every once in a while will NOT make you gain 100 pounds. Everything in moderation.

That being said, it is important that you should take unhealthy foods in moderation and balance that with exercise.

NEVER EVER EVER make the excuse that just because you have LOW METABOLISM you can eat all these unhealthy foods. MAKE AN EFFORT and a GOAL to eat efficiently. I have low metabolism myself and I always crave unhealthy foods. You just have to PUSH YOURSELF and stop being a wussy when it comes to something like eating.

I love drinking soda, but I feel guilty about it sometimes because of all that sugar. That is why I only drink it once a week.

HERE IS THE THING. Diet soda contains this substance called “aspartame,” which is a manmade chemical used as a sweetner. Scientific studies show that these have a worse effect on your body than natural sugar. KEEP THIS IN MIND NEXT TIME YOU DRINK SODAS.

Like what I stated, everything in moderation. Don’t indulge too much, at the same time don’t go anorexic 24/7.

--

--

hieurock

Die hard introvert. Cancer fighter. Tech geek. Photographer. Traveler. Foodie. Gamer. Psalms 23:1⌚️📱🖥📽🎞🔋🔌💻🤓 ACHS19'