Things I wished I told you

Paula Velasco
Fit Yourself Club
Published in
1 min readJan 12, 2017
  1. What else can I tell the world about heartbreak that they don’t already know?
  2. No one had ever looked at me the way you did.
  3. Everytime someone knocks on my door I still hope it’s you behind it.
  4. It is taking every fiber of my being not to call you right now.
  5. I can still feel you lips on mine.
  6. I love the way my head felt on your chest.
  7. I’ve wondered every second if this was the right choice.
  8. I told you I’d never yelled in my life. I screamed right after I realized what I had done.
  9. You have ruined northern accents and tall people for me.
  10. I’m not sure if I’ll ever get over you.
  11. I’m incredibly pissed at life for never giving us a chance.
  12. I go through that moment as much as I can because I’m scared I’ll forget.

(You held me while I pressed my snotty face into your chest. You kissed my forehead and cheeks. Smiled down at me with softness. You squeezed me and kept me warm. I looked up at you and pulled you into a kiss. You followed. I kept crying. I left.)

--

--

Paula Velasco
Fit Yourself Club

Chronic over-sharer. Kinda funny and kinda smart but overall just kinda lost.