What do you do when you’re feeling lonely?

Russell L. Brand
Fit Yourself Club
Published in
1 min readMar 22, 2018

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

This morning we were talking about the demographics of potential start up company.

  • Will we disproportionately get lonely people because there is a void and time and that they will want to fill.
  • Or non-lonely people because they are the ones that take action and do something.

We can leave aside for the moment why it is important for that particular start up company.

It leads me to wonder what people do when they are feeling lonely. I don’t really know. I text chat with strangers, volunteer on text based support lines, and leave private messages for the authors / creators about their work. I don’t think that I am typical. After all I am typically not typical about anything at all.

What do you do when you’re feeling lonely?

What do people you know do?

And by chance do you have a reference to an actual study on this?

--

--

Russell L. Brand
Fit Yourself Club

Advancing Knowledge and Truth … … … … … … … Fostering Kindness and Compassion … … … … …Promoting Adoption of Useful Ideas & Technologies. https://goo.gl/v66fCp