#1 Fitness is not all about your physical body.

Claire Thomas
3 min readDec 12, 2018

--

Fitness is not all about your physical body. Fitness is a lot about your mindset too. I will talk more about mind set in another blog. I want to focus this blog on self care. Self care is extremely important all the time. Especially when you are working out all the time and trying to maintain that healthy body. You never want to be stressed when you are trying to workout all the time and have a job or go to school etc. Some days you just need to have a personal self care day. Personally, I love having these types of relaxing days! Here is my go to personal self care day routine:

8 am- Start your day with a healthy breakfast. I personally make my self a fruit smoothie but you can have whatever you love! After, put on your favorite active wear and do a 30 minute cardio workout! If its nice outside then go on a run! Don’t ever forget to stretch before, you do not want to pull anything.

9 am- Do your skin routine! You can even put on a face mask if your feeling like it. Brush your teeth, and maybe put a hair mask in too.

10 am- Take a warm bath and read a book. If you don’t like reading listen to some feel good music. You can even take a relaxing shower if you prefer that! Light some candles for extra relaxation.

11 am- Get ready for the day. Get dressed and brush out your hair (no need for heat today!) You can put on makeup if thats what you love!

12 pm- Go outside! Whether you want to buy yourself something and go shopping, or even go for a run, its all up to you! Even just sitting outside for some fresh air.

1 pm- Make yourself lunch. Make sure it is nutritious and makes you feel good. Don’t forget to make it taste good too! I have another blog that has super healthy meals that you can make vegan even! Feel free to check it out.

2 pm- Time to straighten up! Clean up your room and put away your laundry. Trust me, it will make you feel so much better. Maybe if you want a change you can rearrange your room even. This will allow you to relax much easier.

3 pm- Use this time to express your creativity. Whether that is through art, makeup, music, writing, etc. This will let you relax and think outside of the box!

4 pm- Have your favorite food for dinner and treat yourself to some dessert! It is okay if you want a treat sometimes, remember its GOOD to treat yourself.

5 pm- Make some fruit infused water and drink throughout the rest of the night. Do your favorite face mask while your at it! I also have another blog on my favorite infused water recipes you can check out!

6 pm- Take a warm shower and wash your hair. Clean up and I know when I wash my hair I feel so clean! You can use this time afterwards to finish up any work you may need to complete.

7 pm- Change into some comfy clothes or pajamas and curl up in bed. Check on your social media accounts but try not to go on your phone after this point!

8 pm- Turn on your favorite movie. While your watching you can chill in bed or paint your nails!

9 pm- Light a candle and use this time to rest your mind. I know during this time I love to meditate with the app called Happy Not Perfect. I would recommend this app if your a beginner to meditation.

10 pm- Try to get some sleep! A good nights sleep is essential!

I hope you enjoyed this relaxing routine! Obviously, this is not ideal for every day since it takes up your whole day, but if you have nothing to do on a Saturday try it! It will help out your body do much!

--

--