Why I am choosing fitness as my topic.

Claire Thomas
Fitness Blogs By: Claire Thomas
2 min readNov 14, 2018

Fitness, most people think it is one of the worst things. They dread even thinking about it. Well, I am here to change your mind. Fitness is the condition of being physically fit and healthy. There are many ways you can stay physically fit throughout life without you dreading it. I am here to tell you about those ways and also get you to start healthy habits. In these next blog posts, I will tell you about my personal fitness journey, how to keep working out during busy weeks, at home workouts, healthy eating, and more! A lot of people get fitness and exercise mixed up, even me. The difference is, fitness is the movement of muscles that requires energy. Exercise is repetitive movement to maintain fitness. I am going to talk about both but mainly focus on the fitness side.

Ever since I knew what exercise and fitness was, I loved it. I always begged my parents to go to the gym because I just thought it was so fun. I think I loved it so much because it felt like I was almost addicted to the feeling after you workout. You always feel so good about your body after and at least for me, it just made me in a good mood. Last February I was in the gym at least 3 times a week and I loved it. Then I got caught up with sports and stopped. I am trying now though to get back into the gym. I also want to be trying to eat better foods. This might be one of my new years goals because I believe if you have a healthy body, you have a happy life.

--

--