Fitness YouTubers to follow for losing weight

Meghna Chaturvedi
fitter & better
Published in
4 min readMar 11, 2021

--

Hi there! I’m back with another blog and this time I’ll be talking about some YouTubers whom you can follow to lose weight efficiently. Also, I’ll advice you to focus on full body cardio/HIIT workouts to lose weight. Before that, let me clarify that these are all my personal opinions which might differ from anyone else. Since, I’ve tried and I’m still trying out workouts from different Fitness YouTubers, hence, I think I am capable of suggesting some of them to you. So, here we go.

First, this is the list of those Fitness YouTubers whom you can follow if you’re a beginner:

  1. Emi Wong: Her workouts are good for beginners. She has around 3.74 million subscribers on her YouTube channel. The only thing I don’t like about her workouts is that her videos don’t have much music in them. I prefer doing workouts with music. But you can find some really good beginner-friendly exercises on her YouTube channel.
Emi Wong (Source: Google Images)

2. Joanna Soh: She’s one of my favorite fitness youtubers out there. When I was a beginner, she was the first one whom I used to follow and I still follow some of her workouts. Joanna has 2.36 million subscribers. She doesn’t have any music on her videos because she always talks while working out. The best part is that she says things like, “don’t give up ladies”, “sweating is your fat crying”, and it motivates people to push harder. So, I’ll definitely recommend you to give a try to her workouts.

Joanna Soh (Source: Google Images)

3. Chloe Ting: Another big name in the list! Chloe’s popularity skyrocketed during the lockdown period. Chloe Ting’s beginner-friendly workouts are great. She has 18.4 million subscribers. I find her workouts to be interesting and she formats her workouts in a good way that is easily understandable. Music is also there in her workouts but they might sound repetitive because she has the same music in almost every video. So, do try her workouts.

Chloe Ting (Source: Google Images)

For the intermediate level:

  1. Lilly Sabri: She has a happy-go person vibe and you’ll always find her with a smile on her face. You will often find her pet dog in her workouts. She has 2.16 million subscribers. Her workouts are not so difficult and not that easy. I love her abs and belly workouts but you can also try her full body workouts.
Lilly Sabri (Source: Google Images)

2. Fitness Blender: As the name suggests, you’ll find their workouts to be an amalgamation of different exercises. They don’t have any music in their video but what they do have is that there is a bar on the right-hand side of the screen which shows how many calories you might burn while doing a workout. They have 6.55 million subscribers. Check them out!

Fitness Blender (Source: Google Images)

3. Heather Robertson: You will find some intermediate workouts on her channel. I have tried her 15-minute full body HIIT workout, and I found it best for medium/intermediate level. And yes, she has some great music in her videos on which you can jam to. She has 1.33 million subscribers. You can give a try to her workouts too.

Heather Robertson (Source: Google Images)

Heading on to the advanced level:

  1. Chris Heria: I find his workouts to be too difficult for me. They are really effective though. Chris has 2.97 million subscribers. Many people have gained impressive results from his workouts. So, if you want a beast kind of a workout, then don’t forget to check out his channel.
Chris Heria (Source: Google Images)

2. Pamela Rief: It’s not a “Pamela Rief” workout, if sweat doesn’t starts dripping of your body. Her workouts are really effective. She has 6.35 million subscribers. I personally like her workouts. Even her stretching exercises makes one burn 80–100 calories. So, you should definitely try her workouts.

Pamela Rief (Source: Goggle Images)

3. Sydney Cummings: Her workouts are pretty difficult. The workouts are conceptualized in circuits form. She doesn’t have any music in her workouts. Sydney has 987k subscribers on her YouTube channel. So, check her out without any further delay!

Sydney Cummings (Source: Google Images)

These Fitness YouTubers are one of my favorites and I would recommend you to try their workouts. These workouts are home-friendly so you don’t need to invest your time into the gym. But, be careful and follow those workouts which you find comfortable. You should push your limits but make sure not to be injured.

--

--