What Can You Expect From Free Personal Training Consultation?

Leszek Stelmachowski
FitnessSoul
Published in
3 min readJan 2, 2019

Fitness Soul Free Personal Training Consultation it’s a short chat when you, my lovely prospective client (I hope!) and I, your future personal trainer can meet over the nice cup of coffee or tea and agree what we expect from each other.
Think about this a friendly chat, with no hard selling or and aggressive persuasion.

Before the chat, you might feel a little nervous or anxious. Don’t worry, it’s normal. It’s our human nature, we, humans, are afraid of unknown.
I’ve been doing this for a long time, and I promise I will not ask you any intimate or awkward questions to start with. Not before we find ourselves on the same wavelength 🙂

You see, it’s crucial we both feel good with each other company. Our relationship will become close, but always within professional boundaries, as we will meet several times a week. It would be almost impossible and very unpleasant experience, for both of us, if we didn’t like each other.

During our chat, I will never rush you. Please ask as many questions as you like. You will have as much time as you need to decide if I’m a good match. I reserve myself same right.

It happened an only couple of time that I didn’t take a job. I just felt I was not the right person.
If this happens, I will refer you to one of the colleagues who might be a better fit for you.
But let’s assume, for the benefit of this post, that we clicked straight away.
Great, it’s time for a second part of the meeting, goals setting.
If you are like most of my clients, you probably want to feel stronger, healthier and lose a stone or two. You might also have some performance-based goals, like running your first 5km race or even completing Ironman.

Good, ambitious goals are essential, but it is just a part of the story. To take you on, I need to see that you are 100% committed and you are willing to work hard; under my supervision during personal training sessions but also on your own.
Yes, you heard it right, I will give you homework, and I will expect you to perform it to the letter.
This is the only way I can guarantee your success. And your success is my main priority and motivation.

My job satisfaction, and I can only hope that’s true for all the other trainers, comes from helping clients get better, happier and fitter. That’s my/our calling.
This is our job, we are getting paid for it, but no one becomes a trainer to become a millionaire.

Ok, with a brand new, refined set of goals it’s time for the last step, let’s book in a first session!

Leszek

--

--

Leszek Stelmachowski
FitnessSoul

I help 35+ get fit & strong. Say goodbye to limitations and hello to a healthier, more energetic you.