A Marketing Agency Co-Founder Perspective

I had a small talk with Isabel.

During our discussion via zoom I took the time to interview Isabel Marquez, she’s a 25 year-old venezuelan with a creative mind and a trendy point of view. Isa is the co-founder of Trendy Experience, a marketing agency that focuses on bringing the most organic and genuine estrategies for different brands and artists. They have worked with multiple labels and companies inside the world of e-commerce, bringing fresh ideas and always staying up to trend. Isa told me about her experience as a co-founder and shared important tips for people interested in social media marketing.

Transcription:

Hello, my name is Victoria Zapata. I’m a digital communications students at FIU. And today I’m with Isabel Marquez, I’m going to make her a few questions. Isabelle is one of the cofounders of Trendy Experience. Trendy Experience is a marketing agency that works full hands on, on different types of clients, like Easy Meansies, Zeta Apparel and Toasted, and also have organized and develop multiple launching campaigns for artists like Ricky Martin, Chiquinquira Delgado and Walter Kolm. So Isa tell me firstly, as a marketing agency, co founder, how important it is for brands to maintain a presence in social media?
Right now, it is very important for brands to maintain a presence in social media, because social media is the world is the only way that you have to expose your product to the majority of the people or the population and is the easiest way to get to your ideal customers. In the past, the best way to do it maybe was on a magazine or the newspaper, maybe a tabloid on the street. But right now, the best channel to have more exposure out there of your brand is definitely social media.
All right, perfect. And continuing after that, how important from one to 10. How noticeable is to manage a social media profile as a marketing agency other than the owner of the profile itself. I think all brands have the process from being the social media for being managed by their owners. And I think as an owner of a brand, you always have to know when to delegate your social media to keep growing because when you do it in house as the owner of the brand, maybe you are like doing it all at the same time, and you don’t have the direction that you want for your brand. And then when you migrate into agency, or maybe an in house marketing expert that is going to do the social media, you can focus more on what your ideal target likes, what’s your goals for the month, and you can structure more of a strategy and ad campaign that will lead to a more successful and result in profit of the product
And either as a marketing agency or as a profile owner itself, can you mention what are the common mistakes that brands usually make during the social media presence or maybe during their their social media campaigns?
I think not having a clear message when you’re a brand and you’re like having different types of communication and you don’t have a strong branding behind, then you’re going to confuse your audience. That’s why I think previous to starting the social media presence, you have to do your branding first and knowing what’s the core values of the of the brand, what are you looking to do in the next three years so that you can really know the direction that you have to take on social media.
Yeah, and I feel like also, it’s very important to identify the niche of your of the brand’s audience in order to give more like a clear message of what’s the type of information you want to share to a target.
That’s totally right.
And how do you guys focus on making your campaigns for different brands unique? Like what’s the type of method you guys apply to make it trendy? Like you guys say?
Well, we have a saying it’s kind of our company secret, but I’m gonna tell you, it’s sensations, emotions, and emotions. We always base all of our campaigns on those three words, first sensations, what I’m gonna arrive arise in people I want you to shut up to you or I want your or I want you to, I don’t know how she Roseville butterflies in your stomach something what sensation I want you to feel in your body. Then we have emotions is what emotion I want you to feel I want you to feel angry, sad, happy, whatever emotion I want to I want to give you with my post. And then we have motions what action I want you to do. I want you to follow me I want you to like the polls, I want you to share it I want you to go into my song Spotify, or I want you to no donate to some costs. That’s what I have to do. So while doing that campaign, and for each post we think of those three important things and then we make it happen we make a turn.
That sounds amazing. To make it trendy like you guys say I have one more bonus question that just occurred to me. What has been the most impactful experience as a account manager or as a cloud co founder have turned the experience that you have lived with with the clients while developing a branding or a campaign. What has been the most impactful experience for you?
I think the most remarkable experience in my career in marketing or slash branding, and everything we do, is when we work next to Andrea Salazar, she’s one of the cofounders of Zeta Apparel, she went on to a reality show, playmaking the car, it’s on Amazon Prime. And it’s with Haley Klum, the you know, paid raccoon model,
program, and she’s a fashion designer. So it’s a lot of fashion designers get together. And it’s a competition, you have to do some loops and some runway loops with the parameters they give you. And the reward a million dollars. So it was huge for the brand. And she actually got second place on the on the reality show. And we did all of the we even help her with the designers we did from the designs that we search for the storytelling that we had to do, we created and they asked for brand because we had set us brand, but then we had to create Andrea because she was going as a designer herself. And then while she was there, she always we had we had a communication, she only could have communication with her team. So she was always like, Okay, we need to do this, we need to do this. And we went on do research and do the all the strategy that she had to present. And we also did the business strategy if she were to win the $1 million. And actually, they the people on the program, they said our business strategy was the best one they they saw on that season of making the gun. So I think that was an amazing experience that I had.
Wow sounds really you’re really impressive and very impactful. And I’m glad you guys had that experience. And well thank you very much for joining me in this interview. We’ll hope to hear more about during the experience in the future, and many of other projects that you’re working on. And thank you so much of your time.
Thank you.
Bye

--

--