My Personal Data Story

Throughout the last week, it was rough to think about ideas because it was a slow week at the beginning. I was lucky enough to have exciting experiences that made this visualization more entertaining.

With a slow start Tuesday, September 5th, to Thursday, September 7th, I had work and school back to back adding up to a total of 25 hours and 12 minutes. Commuting for both was 2.13 hours, after analyzing these numbers I realized that I spend a lot of time working and studying that I need to find a balance between relaxation and work. video crew for the #2 funded trading company. The video shoot lasted from Friday morning to midnight Saturday for a total of 37 hours. We filmed a podcast on a boat for some of the traders for the company. After that, we returned to the Airbnb that the company had rented and spent the night, my peers and I networked with fellow producers and other influential people in the industry. I found that I devoted more time to building and forming new relationships.

My weekend was spent at the AirBnB that the trading company had rented in South Beach.

Monday was my regular back-to-school and work schedule, with a total of 18 hours and 54 minutes. With a commute time of an hour and 15 minutes. I have found that I spend a good amount of time commuting from place to place, and this is pretty normal for someone living in Miami. Though Miami is a small city, it is very dense and highly populated.

As an addition to this time, we spent 30 minutes shopping for gear for the weekend.

Before the project, I figured I spent most of my time at work or school rather than that time I spent out of them, but this weekend I surprised myself with the opportunity I had to shoot for this company. Considering the amount of work hours I had, I felt that my last week was split 50/50.

Recording video with my friends for the trading company did not feel like I was forced to record footage or gather content, it felt like an off day.

I split the categories into topics such as work, school, shooting videos, shopping, eating, and commuting. Most of my time was spent at work or school, during the weekend I worked freelance for a fund trading company.

--

--