Announcement: NBA Playoff Previews

I’m going to offer my own take on the NBA playoffs

Thomas Jenkins
Five Hundred on Sports
1 min readMar 23, 2017

--

The NBA playoffs are just a few short weeks away, and I’m going to add my own voice to the cacophony of takes and perspectives out there. I’m going to try and add a unique flair though. Specifically, I’m going to look at individual teams instead of individual series, which will allow me to (a) start this pretty soon and (b) offer a more unique type of analysis.

Primarily, I’m going to look at what every playoff team has at stake this postseason. For some teams, like Cleveland and Golden State, it’s pretty obvious what’s at stake. But for others, like the Indiana Pacers or Memphis Grizzlies, it might be a little less clear. There are still stories there, though, and I want to tell them all.

I may talk about multiple teams on a post, or devote entire pieces to single franchises, but I think this will be a fun (and hopefully unique) way to preview the playoffs. By looking at individual teams instead of playoff series, I hope I can better tell some of the more interesting stories around the league.

--

--