Teaching has its rewards. I teach, oh, 15–20 hours a week at Wyzant.com, teaching students from high school to grad school to adults who want to get started in computer science. One of my students just sent me a link to her first journal publication, one in which she is lead author, and said she “couldn’t have done it without me.” I don’t actually believe it, but who am I to argue?

Sadly, Medium and the National Library of Medicine won’t let me do a pretty link to the paper. Still, it’s “Relationship between altered knee kinematics and subchondral bone remodeling in a clinically translational model of ACL injury.” by my student McKenzie S White, Ross J Brancati, and Lindsey K Lepley.

Want to learn more about computer science? You can find me as a tutor.

https://www.wyzant.com/Tutors/CharlieM

.”

--

--