Points Galore, German No More: My Switch to Real Learning

@bear_in_the_dark - Growth Hackers
Flashcards apps
Published in
2 min readMar 23, 2024

🌟 I’ve got a story. It’s about me, lots of points, and not much German. Sounds funny, right? Well, it kind of is, but also a big eye-opener. Let me break it down for you.

Points, Points, Everywhere

I was all about this app. You know, the one where you get points for doing lessons? I was killing it. Points were piling up. I felt like a German master… until I wasn’t.

Oops, Can’t Speak

Tried to speak German for real. Big fail. All those points, and I could barely say “hello.” It was a wake-up call. I needed something else.

Hello, Grammar Cards

Then, I found something cool — Grammar Cards. They were simple. No games. Just straight-up learning. Each card showed me a piece of German grammar. Easy to understand. Easy to remember.

👉👉👉 Try these unique flashcards to learn German powered by Metkagram.

Why They Rock

These cards changed things for me. They made German clear. I started to get it. Really get it. No more just memorizing stuff. I was learning to use the language.

Looking Back

Now, I think back and laugh. All those points seemed great but didn’t help much with speaking German. These Grammar Cards, though? They’re the real deal.

For You, Maybe?

If you’re stuck like I was, maybe give these cards a try. Forget about chasing points.

Let’s learn German for real. It’s more fun to actually speak it than to just collect points. Trust me! 🚀

--

--

@bear_in_the_dark - Growth Hackers
Flashcards apps

Personal Growth Hacking and Language learning is our passion. Our Flagman-apps are Brainlighter for Better Life and Metkagram. We share a lot. Join us