Is Ignorance bliss, or… ?

Raghu Ugare
Flashes of Epiphany
1 min readSep 1, 2014

Some thoughts on ignorance…and bliss…

When I think a lot about the World about me (& within too!), & also about my own stupidity & fallacies, & how I hurt my loved & loving ones sometimes [though always inadvertently!:-( ], I cannot help but wonder if the phrase ‘being blissful’ involves being in-sensitive of what is happening around; sort of being ‘A L O O F’(anagram for ‘A FOOL’ !! )…

Is that how we should be ‘blissful’ ?

Or is ‘bliss’ all about maintaining a state of ‘feigned ignorance’ ?

What if the apparent ‘ignorance’ (as seen by the other person) were true ‘innocence’ ??

Sigh !!

I Do Not Know…

Do I Need To ??

I do not know That either.

I just wonder & ponder, as I mull & wander…

I just wonder & ponder, as I mull and wander…

the boy in “rags”…

--

--