Best resources for Advanced iOS Developer (Swift)

Pavlo Shadov
7 min readAug 5, 2017

--

In my humble opinion, of course (updated 10.10.2019)

Thanks to undraw.co for a great illustration

For a long time, I’ve had a folder in my browser with the collection of articles and videos about iOS development + Swift which were good for me to read and reread. I’m pretty sure most of the developers have their own libraries with the best stuff.

So I decided to share mine in the glory of the Information 🤓

Updates

  • 10.12.2017: added Debugging section
  • 08.09.2019: added Modularization, UX, Soft skills
  • 10.10.2019: added SwiftUI, Combine, CI & CD, Machine Learning

Architecture

Modularization

Protocols

Collections

Closures

Concurrency

Method dispatch

JSON parsing

Debugging

Testing

CI & CD

FRP/RxSwift

Combine

SwiftUI

Machine Learning in iOS

UX

Soft skills

Other

Probably I will edit and add more cool sources to this note. If you have other “must-havegoodies in your list, please don’t hesitate to share them with me in comments 😉

And don’t be shy to 👏 if this article was useful for you!

--

--