Flemings, Photos, and Fun

Jordan Fleming
Fleming Family Farms
2 min readDec 7, 2015
A photo from my county’s echo that includes my ancestors in 1892.
My 5th great grandfather, Narve, atop a pile of straw (left). Narve and his wife (the couple on the right), and two of their children.
A wedding picture from my parents ceremony.
My mother and father while expecting my brother, Jarrett.
My memaw and granddaddy.
Some of the women in my family, including my memaw (center), my mother (in the red), and my great aunts and their daughters.
My dad, my brother, and myself at the beach.
The cousins at two different family get togethers when we were younger.
My brother, Jarrett, clipping a pig before showing it at the fair.
Myself showing a pig at the Georgia National Fair in Perry, GA.
The Fleming family bible. It has been passed down in our family since 1902.
The marriage certificate of my 5th great grandfather and his wife. It was a part of the bible that was given to them when they were wed.
The family bible contained pages for family records to be written down. These are two of the record pages.
Helping my brother with his wedding proposal.
My brothers wedding proposal to his wife, Casey.
Some of our family at my brother’s wedding.

--

--