Passenger Smokes On Flight in The Year 2019

Michael Saul
FlightSim
Published in
2 min readNov 15, 2019

REALLY,LITERALLY,SERIOUSLY?! YOU SMOKED ON A COMMERCIAL AIRLINER IN THE YEAR 2019?!

Firstly,It just so happens that I was being a normal passenger on Aeroflot Flight Number 100 from Moscow to New York. I was using some in flight entertainment. I do not know exactly what kind of flight entertainment I was using. Then,The public address announcement comes on in Russian and English. As the English part of the announcements were being made,There were words of Tobacco smoke being detected in one of the Lavatories/Bathrooms on board. I smelled the smoke.However,Nothing else happened to me. I did not smoke on the plane. The person on the aircraft/airplane who smoked on board as of right now,is facing consequences for the deed.

I smelled tobacco smoke,but I did not do the deed.

This happened to me. On November 14,2019. I was headed home from a trip I had taken to Israel with my Family,and a couple of friends. I was on Aeroflot flight number 100 when the incident occurred. It happened over Greenland. As a result of what happened,I feel good that I was not the person who did it. I also feel very happy by the fact that I was able to get away from a very hefty punishment.Why? Like I said,I did not smoke on the aircraft/airplane. To make matters worse,The deed was done under the Russian Flag.

This is where The Incident occurred. It happened around Cape Farvel,Greenland. I smelt the smoke from there. In this photo,the announcements of the consequences are being made.
Due to what happened on board,I was able to sneak a photograph of the aircraft/airplane which was Aeroflot Flight Number 100. Why? I want to speak up about the incident and I smelt the smoke. I am telling absolute truth.
I love working with children. I especially love discussing this topic with them. The person might have been a smoking addict and chose to quench the desire by smoking in the Lavatory/Bathroom where thoughts of being caught,were low. Obviously,the person was proven wrong.
Here is my flight at Uniform Uniform Echo Echo (Moscow’s Sheremetyevo International Airport). The 09:25 flight is the one I was going on.
I took a personality test on one of the in-flight entertainment options. I actually agree with the results. Some time after this photo was taken,the announcement of tobacco smoke being detected was made.

--

--

Michael Saul
FlightSim

I am an enthusiast of the following categories. Aviation,Health,Safety,Maritime,Military,Pets,and Animals. Most of my writing is going to be about those items.