POETRY

The Edge of the World

Even though it ain’t got you, the view from nowhere-left-to-go isn’t so bad.

Jennifer Pierce
Flint and Steel
Published in
1 min readJan 25, 2022

--

Photo by Jake Weirick on Unsplash

I stood at the edge of the world today

I stared into her sky

The wind whipped across the fields

Snow pitched at my cheeks, my lips, my eyes

“Why did you bring me here?” I asked the dark

Jupiter did twinkle

But came no other reply

I stood at the edge of the world today

Alone, like I always do

I stared into that ink-black sky

and all I saw was you

Everyone is looking for something. When you find yourself looking for something good to read, I suggest reading the work of these wonderful authors Penny Grubb, Matt Legg, John Cunningham, Annelise Lords, Anastasia Frugaard, Ellie Jacobson, and Dr Mehmet Yildiz.

Subscribe to my newsletter to be notified when I publish a new article. Use this link to sign up for a Medium Membership, and I will get a portion of your membership fee which will help support me and give you access to thousands of stories! When you use my link to sign up, I also get emotional validation that I desperately crave. Thank you!

--

--