Flipboard & Discord: Sharing Content

They Rhyme! And they work well together!

Terry Porter
Flipboard Users Publication
1 min readMay 24, 2020

--

I shared a Business Insider article from @Flipboard, my preferred News Reader, to a Discord Server I participate in. I just happened to see the Discord option in my Flipboard sharing dialog box. I tried it, and the share worked brilliantly.

Below you can see how this Business Insider article looks on Flipboard, and then when shared on Discord.

Discord has replaced so many old style bulky forums, php and the like. Discord is used by Gamers in particular.

I love how Flipboard continues to innovate, and bring great features like this to Magazine Makers. Yes, you can share your Flipboard Magazines to a Discord as well! Great tool for #FlipboardFriday sharing! Thank you to the Flipboard Team.

Flipboard & Discord

--

--