4 Books That Will Help You Build a Life, Not Just a Career

Betsy Ramser Jaime
Flourish Mag
Published in
5 min readApr 2, 2020

--

Photo by Joyce McCown on Unsplash

If you’ve ever found yourself spending years (or decades) with a singular focus on your career, then you’re certainly not alone. However, like many of us, you want more. Whether it’s thriving in your relationships, seeking new hobbies, your health, or all of the above, we need more than our work.

As someone who has consistently read about 1 book per week for almost 15 years, I’ve read A LOT of books, some great, some good, and some bad. The 4 that I’m about to describe are personal favorites, ones’s I’ve gifted and also those that I’ve re-read.

If you want to learn more about yourself, and improve any or all areas of your life, these 4 books will help you do just that, I know, because that’s exactly what they did for me.

Photo by Suad Kamardeen on Unsplash

Maybe You Should Talk To Someone

Author: Lori Gotlieb

Genre: Mental Health, Personal Growth, Memoir

For the past year, this book has without a doubt been my favorite book. This is the perfect non-fiction book for people that don’t like non-fiction. I say this because Lori…

--

--

Betsy Ramser Jaime
Flourish Mag

Productivity, Personal Growth + Remote Work Life. 加油: Open for work betsy@betsyramserjaime.com Click here for Weekly Updates at bit.ly/2MZWwvR