Staying Focused When Everything Is Against You

Flourish
Flourish
Published in
1 min readJun 10, 2017

The weather is beautiful. It’s early summer and my morning runs are still enjoyable. When I get home, the weeds in the garden beckon to be pulled. There is so much laundry. So much. It’s mostly wet towels. The kids have to be driven to their various camps and upon returning home they have so much to say. So, how is a work at home mom to focus?

Can we please go to the pool? Please, Please, Please….I’m no expert and you can certainly find me pouring coffee, wiping down counters (did they seriously eat AGAIN)and changing laundry out during my work time. But here are 3 simple tricks I’ve found to help me work during these crazy summer months.

To stay focused this summer, schedule your work hours, use waiting time as working time and reward yourself for a job well done. I think when September and October roll back around you’ll be happy about where you are in your business if you stay on track all summer!

Originally published at http://blog.flourishapp.com on June 10, 2017.

--

--

Flourish
Flourish
Editor for

Flourish is a business management application built exclusively for direct sales professionals.