I asked ChatGPT to help us Green The Desert. It wrote us a 2-year Permaculture Plan.

A 180+ page ebook I compiled to help desert homesteaders begin their regenerative agriculture journey.

Billimarie Lubiano Robinson
For Every Star, A Tree

--

ChatGPT Let’s Green The Desert AI Permaculture Plan Antelope Valley CA Regenerative Agriculture EBook
“ChatGPT: Let’s Green The Desert” is around 180+ pages, including a 2-year permaculture plan and several plant selection charts.

AI tools like ChatGPT are becoming more mainstream everyday.

I’ve been curious about ChatGPT, a language model. It essentially learns patterns about word choices and mirrors back text based upon the likelihood of the user understanding it.

You can imagine this complexity has the potential to grow more and more each day.

A solid first attempt.

Why AI?

For the last three years, I’ve been desert homesteading and cultivating our humble space using regenerative permaculture principles.

I learned a LOT of lessons the hard way–particularly about heat, wind, water, and thieves. I also picked up a few things the easy way: through books, articles, classes, YouTube videos, and honest conversations with others.

I wanted to pay it forward by putting out a basic “101” resource for people who are in the same position I was in three years ago. I…

--

--