Read at your own risk

Pranita Kambli
Flower Child
Published in
2 min readAug 14, 2018

To add to the many foolish things I have done in life, I am doing one more right now; writing a blog and believing that people would be wanting to read it! And this daffy belief has an extension. I think people who read it will have something to ponder about, something to learn. Brave optimism, exaggerated self-opinion or a humble expectation, whatever it be, I am on it right now and there’s nothing that can stop me!

I hail from Mumbai, the southern part of it. If you have made an opinion, you are going to feel betrayed! I don’t propose generalization but it does have reasons to exist. I live like a small town girl, breed ambitions which include my family’s consideration, farm relations and hope that my life ten years from now is going to be drastically different than that today. I travel by public means, prefer walking whenever possible to spend lavishly on food.

I am career oriented and opinionated. I have a huge liking for poetry, painting, dance and travel. I love meeting new people. I choose mistakes over regrets. How I behave with someone has not much to do with what I hear about him/her. I decide it for myself having dealt personally. (I don’t know if it’s a good or a bad trait yet).

There has been a generous objective behind writing about myself and that is to warn you. The writing that is going to follow in the posts to come is going to be a reflection of who I am. It’s going to be honest, subtle and fearless, just like I want the world around me to be. Sometimes we feel our problems are unique to us and it disappoints us to discover the commonality. But then it’s always good to have someone to relate with. I hope I become that someone for few.

--

--