Flutter Complete Reference Book Review

Bo Bleyl
Flutter Community
Published in
4 min readOct 13, 2020

--

This past week the flutter community was full of excitement due to the arrival of a new book, Flutter Complete Reference. Being that it is so new, many have been waiting back to see what others think prior to making the $40+ investment into the book. I recently did a video review on my thoughts from reading through it for a few days and I wanted to articulate many of those same thoughts here for those who prefer reading to watching reviews.

Initial thoughts:

Coming in at 765 pages and $54.50 (paperback), I was a little concerned as to whether this was an investment I wanted to even make in the first place, but considering that I run a Flutter channel and that this was the only real substantial Flutter literature that we’ve seen for some time now, I figured it would be a sound investment and decided to buy the book. Luckily, prior to purchasing, I did get to sample the first 2 chapters on the book’s website.

Post-Purchase:

As far as the book itself, I was pleased with the professional quality of the book when it came in…

--

--

Bo Bleyl
Flutter Community

Softare Developer @ Enterbridge. Father, Youtuber. Read More @ bleyl.dev