How to create beautiful shadow with flutter_shine.dart

Jonathan Monga
Flutter Community
Published in
2 min readJan 21, 2020
Photo by Tom Barrett on Unsplash

Introduction

In all applications, we have all had recourse to texts. Very important in any application, The text can be customized at will, since we are on the Flutter framework, it was done in a time.

In this article, my very first in the Flutter world, I suggest you use a plugin that I find quite brown. Very powerful, it makes the shadow even more attractive while being handy.

Flutter_shine.dart

The idea came when I was working on an application for the flutter clock challenge.

Prerequisite

  • Be already familiar with flutter.

Project setup

First add the plugin to your project as follows:

Add plugin to your project

Before flutter_shine.dart

Create a shadow on text

Or

Create a shadow on Container with BoxShadow

With flutter_shine.dart

Not bad, here it is that it becomes with flutter_shine.dart :

Text shadow with flutter_shine.dart

Easy, you see?

Let’s try on the Container with the BoxDecorator :

Container shadow with flutter_shine.dart

Without breaking our heads we managed to create shadows more easily.

The results of all these manipulations give this :

Conclusion

it’s finished for today, I just show you in brief the capabilities of flutter_shine.dart. Soon I will show you how to animate your shadows with flutter_shine.dart.
Here is my very first article, your comments, your suggestions will help me to further improve my writing skills.

reference

--

--

Jonathan Monga
Flutter Community

Java dev | Dart Dev | Android developer | Flutter developer | Speaker.