My Thoughts About Flutter, The New Cross-Platform Framework

Coming from the web world, Flutter is the framework that changed my mind about mobile development! I believe that it is great and that it has a future full of promises!

Gaspard Merten
Flutter Community

--

Logo — Flutter

How it all started

After developing some websites and mobile app using Cordova, I got tired of HTML & CSS, I wanted something new, something that I had never tried in my entire life!

We could call it luck but not more than one month after the moment I started to look for something new, I started to work as a mobile developer for the University of Liège and I think that it won’t be a surprise for you anymore, we had to use Flutter!

In the beginning, I must say that I was not very confident about developing a complete mobile application using a new framework that was still in beta at the time, and Dart a Programming language that I never heard about.

But after using Flutter for more than a month I felt confident, Flutter was pure magic!

I loved everything about it!

What about the learning curve?

--

--

Gaspard Merten
Flutter Community

Co-Founder & CTO @ GiveActions 🛠️ | Writer on Medium 🪶 | Flutter & Django ❤️ | Polytechnic School of Brussels 🎓| Mountain Lover 🗻