Meet the Transpose Team: ecosystem lead Romain Legast

Transpose
Fly Transpose
Published in
2 min readSep 5, 2017
Romain in Toulouse, France at the Airbus mockup center.

Fresh off of Labor Day weekend, we’re excited to continue our “Meet the Transpose Team” blog series where you’ll be introduced to the folks that are working hard every day to build the future of flight.

Next up, Romain Legast, our ecosystem lead who’s planting the seeds for current and future partnerships.

What you do at Transpose?
I manage relationships between suppliers and partners to help make Transpose a reality, sourcing the right industrial partners to make this project a success.

What’s your background?
Before joining A³ I held several positions at Airbus in France and Germany and lastly I worked as a Sales Director for Airbus Upgrade Services proposing cabin modifications to airlines. For this I was mainly in charge of Air France, Iberia, Vueling and all operators in India. Before that I was in the procurement team at Airbus Corporate Jet Centre since its establishment in 2007, where I was looking for suppliers for private aviation application.

What are your hobbies?
I love travelling with my family; it is always great to spend nice moments discovering new things and cultures together. My favorite trip was to Cuba which was the first long-haul travel with all 4 of us and it was incredible how our kids were able to understand and enjoy the cultural differences. Since I moved to California I use all my free time to discover the area such as Lake Tahoe, Carmel-by-the-Sea and other exciting places.

Me and my family exploring the world.

You can follow Romain on LinkedIn.

--

--

Transpose
Fly Transpose

An @AirbusSV project focused on the modular rethinking of cabin design and architecture for large commercial aircraft.