Final Girls

Foghorn Review
Foghorn Review
Published in
1 min readNov 26, 2017

If you’re looking for a book that is sure to give you goosebumps, look no further!

Beginning, middle, and end. There was something to keep me flipping pages and losing sleep.

It wasn’t my best decision to start this one sitting in a cabin alone on a foggy morning with a view of the eerily calm lake, surrounded by trees.

But, once I started this book, I couldn’t put it down.

The main character, Quincy, is left the final girl after someone ripped through a cabin murdering all of her college friends out celebrating her best friend’s birthday.

Nearly 10 years later, she seems to be your normal 29-year-old with a baking blog, loyal boyfriend, and apartment in the city.

Everything is fine and dandy until someone shows up on her doorstep.

Fun fact: Riley Sager is a pseudonym for an author who has previously published under another name

My recommendation:

I finished this one during a long weekend at the cabin, so I’m calling this my favorite summer read for 2017!

If you’re into thrillers, or need a change of pace from your normal genre, I’d highly recommend you try Final Girls.

--

--