Blank

Shubhodoy
Folded Pages
Published in
1 min readSep 12, 2020

Where is the fable of my dreams,
why am I not able to fill life into them,
Is it me or are you too crushed by the onerous
weight of expectations created by yourself at 12?
Was I promised a legend, lost in time,
Or its an achievable mirage of failed opportunities?
Why is hopelessness flowing like the early sunshine
rays in my life?
Where is the purple flight my kite wanted to soar,
Isnt the ingrate wind supposed to guide it,
Am I a sanctimonious pawn in the larger scheme
of cherished dreams & unremitting desires,
Where is my famous trophy-hugging victory lap
promised at 15 unrealized at 26,
Why does abject failure last a lifetime,
How do we lose success in a ephemeral blink,
Am I cursed or not enough,
Will I ever build the life I left home
willingly for promised rainbows & lillies,
Nowhere near is the fable of my dreams.

--

--