Incomprehensible

Shubhodoy
Folded Pages
Published in
Nov 17, 2020
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

Sometimes we learn words from sentences
that we fail to understand entirely,
The heaviness of dejection,
The sadness of failure,
The comfort of love,
Or the silence of hatred.
We live in a flurry of emotions,
blurring out the reality,
one chimera a time,
like syndicates of a cartel,
engaged in warfare and duplicity,
only to lose the closest
in a whiff of bloodshed.

Do we understand any reality,
than the one which sweeps us away,
Maybe the one that shakes our ground too,
Beyond those, can we find the enlightenment
of death or the mirth of women,
Should we renounce the world of words
and switch to signs,
Like the ones I never saw,
Those that you never initiated,
Vicious, callous, blisters, festering
on sweltering grounds of pestilence,
Sanguinary and dewy,
Anew and fresh, brought to life,
by your fury of madness to cull
my living existence,
I wonder what is more appropriate,
To let you die in peace or
blot out your living existence from my life,
I am stuck between the decision
of letting the lava out
once and for all,
or let the embers lurk around,
long after I dont care.

--

--