After one week of writing on Medium, here’s what happened: (Shocked me!!!)

Hussein Khidr
Follower Booster Hub
3 min readFeb 10, 2024

--

Photo by Sunguk Kim on Unsplash

So, I’ve had the habit of just writing as a therapeutic process for some years now. When I am feeling emotions that are stronger than normal, I usually opt to write. It’s free, there are no judgments, and you get to be open with yourself.

I decided to start writing on Medium a week ago today as a way to document my writing. It’s also great to get feedback from people, which helps to improve my writing, and I get to be exposed to different people’s perspectives on my opinions.

I wasn’t expecting much when I started, as I said, but who doesn’t like some acknowledgment of what you put effort into? I’m proud to share the results from my first week. I promise to give a weekly update so you can all witness my growth. Here’s the breakdown:

screenshot by author

Yes, I know, the views started dwindling as the week progressed; this is probably because the frequency of my posts decreased. I hope to be more consistent with my posts as time goes on, but I’ll also try to only post pieces I’m proud of. The read-to-view ratio is still about 50%. I know I can do better, so make sure to stay with me on my journey.

Screenshot by author

Yeah, I know, not too shabby. Of course, to the people who are big in the world of writing, I am but a meager fish in the vast ocean, still searching for a place to call mine. I hope to keep getting your support along the way; after all, there is no writer without his or her readers.

I hope to consistently upload my writing at least twice a week, so follow and subscribe to my email to get notifications when they drop.

Click here to buy me a cup of coffee.

--

--

Hussein Khidr
Follower Booster Hub

I write about everyday things you don't think about but may matter more than you think, just read and see what I mean.