I 5xšŸš€ my March Earnings. Hereā€™s what I did differently in April!!!šŸ§

My April income and the strategies I used.šŸ‘€

Aysha Ayshu
Follower Booster Hub
3 min readMay 2, 2024

--

Non Medium members read the full story here!!

Edited on Canva Pro

Good morning Everyone. Itā€™s May 1st!!

Yo! Itā€™s time to check my stats and earnings for April on Medium.šŸ˜œ

Here is my April status!

Screenshot by author

Iā€™ve received 580 views and 357 reads so far.

Can you guess my earnings?šŸ¤”

.

.

.

Donā€™t think too much!! Here is the screenshot of my earnings!!

Screenshot by author

Yes! I almost multiplied my March earnings by 5! You can see it happened in just 19 days.

Due to some responsibilities, I couldnā€™t spend time on Medium from March to April 11th

Now, you may be wondering, how did I earn $115 in just 19 days?

You might think I published one article per day consistently and it happened.

NOPE!!

I only published 6 articles in these 19 days.

Screenshot by author

So, what did I do differently?

The plan is simple!!

Engage, engage, engage, and engage even more!

ā–¶First one,

Firstly, try to spend at least 2 hours per day reading other writersā€™ articles and share your HONEST thoughts with them.

If you donā€™t have any thoughts about the article youā€™ve read, just say, ā€˜Itā€™s a great story, and thanks for sharing!ā€™

ā–¶Second one,

Highlight the sentences that you love when you read!!

If you highlight the sentence, the original author receives an email that you have highlighted the sentence of their story!!

Also, the other writer who highlighted the sentence before also receives a notification that you have highlighted a sentence. Like thisšŸ‘‡

Itā€™s a double win situation. You may get noticed by 2 writers!!!

Screenshot by author

ā–¶Finally,

Try to create a community with you!! Try to engage with the writers and readers who love to read your work. Check their stories daily and make a friendship with them!!

Daily Stats and Daily Earnings!!

I like to record my daily stats. Because I want to keep an eye on my progress daily. If my reads drop, I want to know. If my reads suddenly rise, I want to know that also.

My highest earning was April 25th ā€” 17.32$ for 38 Reads

Screenshot by author

A big thank you to everyone who likes my writing and engages with me!! Keep showing your love and support me!! Iā€™m always here for you to support you.

--

--

Aysha Ayshu
Follower Booster Hub

Life is full of surprises & miracles ā¤ļø. I'm writing honest incredible stories.