Meet Dimitris Broad

Lizelle Geldenhuys
Fonk Cape Town
Published in
2 min readJun 7, 2019

In the People of Fonk you will get an insight about the the people behind our work. We welcome any bright minds into our brave and playful family. This week we have D-MONEY, Dimitris in the spotlight.

Hey, Dimitris.

What’s your role at Fonk?

I’m an Interaction Designer.

What’s your favourite thing about being a Fonk employee?

Sooo many things, I enjoy the creative atmosphere and environment, epic colleagues, and team lunches. Oh, and Ping pong, can’t forget the ping pong!

What skill would you like to master?

Oh so many! I would say mindfulness meditation, as the benefits of it would carry over to every other aspect of my life!

In your spare time, what do you usually enjoy doing?

Reading, gaming, playing music, and chilling with my dogs.

How would you describe yourself in 5 words?

Curious, creative, explorative, reflective and persistent.

What movie blew you away? / What movie made you cry the most?

Okay, have you watched Click lately? That movie made me shed a tear for sure. At first it started with a slight tightening of the throat and a quick intakes of breath. Before I knew it, I quickly escalated to gut-wrenching sobs and an onslaught of tears! Lol, not really but jokes aside, it hit me in the feels for sure. Reminds you to appreciate every moment!

Do you have any hidden talents?

Hmmm, I can juggle!

What keeps you fresh and motivated?

I get motivated by the people I work with, checking out the latest design developments, whether it be new apps or other designers portfolios.

Would you prefer to eat your favourite meal for the rest of your life or never be able to eat your favourite meal again?

I would rather never eat my favourite meal again. Too much of a good thing can become a bad thing pretty quickly!

What is the best piece of advice you’ve ever received?

Don’t leave something for tomorrow that you could do today!

--

--