Meet Namhla Vokwana

Jole Kooijman
Fonk Cape Town
Published in
1 min readJun 14, 2018

In the People of Fonk you will get an insight about the the people behind our work. We welcome any bright minds into our brave and playful family. This week it’s up to our Office Fairy Godmother & cook, Namhla.

How would you describe yourself in 5 words?

Kind. Nurturer. Happy. Hardworking. Patient (at times).

What do you like most about being a Fonk employee?

The people. They are always so kind and caring towards me.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

Watch movies and relax. I don’t have much time to watch a movie.

Where is your favourite spot in Cape Town?

Seapoint, by the beach.

What keeps you fresh?

My children and my work. I always look forward to coming to work.

If you could change one thing in the world what would it be?

I would wish that every child belongs to a home and that their parents don’t abandon them.

What is your favourite meal to prepare for lunch?

My favourite meal to prepare for everyone at Fonk is Bobotie, because it’s their favourite.

--

--

Jole Kooijman
Fonk Cape Town
0 Followers
Editor for

Media Student / Amsterdam / Cape Town for now