Macaroon, Macaron, Sweets, Cookies

Macaron vs Macaroon

None of them is a typo

Wahyuni Sapri
Food Newz
Published in
3 min readFeb 19, 2022

--

Macaron vs Macaroon. They’re actually different
Photo by Keila Hötzel on Unsplash

If you google the two keywords in the title separately, it almost always comes out like the image above.

At first, I thought that between the two words maybe one of them was just a typo. But it turns out I realized I was wrong when I watched the television show Masterchef Indonesia and was quite interested in the last challenge at the pressure test section.

Contestants were challenged to make macarons. Because of one and another thing I didn’t see a whole that part but, I was curious what kind of food it is and try to find out.

Well, I didn’t know exactly how to spell it, so I just use google assistant and pronounce it with my version.

I was quite surprised because some of the pictures even showed one food that was far from what I imagined. The result showed macaroon pictures. My heart says how come it’s different huh?

I just scroll the page down and find other topics that are still related to those that were suggested by google.

The first one I saw is “macarons vs macaroons” and reflect to click it and found a picture above. Okay, both of them are real and exist but in profound contrast.

--

--