Chocolate Brownie Recipe Homemade | How to make Brownie

Ibrar khan
Homemade Food and Recipes
4 min readJun 23, 2020
Chocolate Brownie Recipe Homemade
Final Look of Chocolate Brownie Recipe

Chocolate Brownie was always a craze of my childhood. I always asked for it, if its a special occasion or a treat in return for my performance at school, my mother always surprised me with a new presentation of this recipe every time.

So now its my turn to amaze her with this homemade Chocolate Brownie Recipe. I always found it easy and quick, so lets get started without wasting time anymore. Its preferred to make it in oven, but like me, if you don’t have the oven, lets do it in microwave.

Ingredients

  1. Sieved Flour 3 Tablespoons
  2. Sugar 3 Tablespoon (Ground)
  3. Cocoa Powder 2 Tablespoon
  4. Baking powder 1 Teaspoon
  5. Cooking Oil Two Tablespoon
  6. One Pinch of Salt
  7. Milk 5 Tablespoon
  8. Vanilla essence (Optional based on preference)

Note: Use the same Tablespoon when measuring above ingredients as mentioned otherwise you can ruine the recipe. Only baking powder is measured using teaspoon.

How to make Brownie
Ingredients for Brownie recipe

Process:

Lets start with the dry ingredients, i would like to take a glass mixing bowl and add all the flour into it.

homemade brownie recipe
Flour

The next ingredient is sugar, I would prefer to grind it before adding it to flour so that it mixes will in the flour with simple stir. You may use ice sugar instead, which is readily available as in powdered form and is intended for use in baking items.

easy homemade brownies
Adding Sugar

Now I will mix in cocoa powder and as well as the mentioned amount of baking powder.

moist brownie recipe
Adding cocoa powder

Add baking powder.

chewy brownie recipe
Adding baking powder

Add a pinch of salt in the mixture. Like others, you may find it controversial to add salt in this mixture, but believe me, its going to add more enhance the flavor.

Adding salt

After combining all above ingredients, I am going to stir it well so that the material gets a uniform gradient look.

Stirring mixture

Now is the time to deal with the liquid ingredients in a more precise way. I am going to use plastic spoon, the smallest one, equivalent of a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Vanilla extract is not mandatory but I prefer it for good fragrance.

brownie recipe with oil
Mixing vanilla extract

Now I will pour in oil in the mixture.

Mixing oil

Add the milk but make sure you mix it gradually while stirring the mixture.

Mixing milk

If you stir the mixture and milk properly, you will end up in a brown paste like shown below. If you find that you need more milk to make it like a paste, then you can add more milk. I got to add two more tablespoon of milk to get it like shown below.

Mixing

When the paste is ready, its the time to transfer it into a temperature resistant glass bowl for baking. When the paste is shifted to the bowl, i will shake it a little to level the paste for smooth surface.

Page navigation
Bownie paste

We will bake it in the oven for 1 minute and 20 sec. When the bowl is placed in the oven, don’t cover the pot.

Placing in oven

After 1 and half minute, lets see what we have cooked. We got a nice looking soft texture.

easy brownie recipe for kids
Brownie after cooking

Brownie should be so dried, so make sure its a little moist or wet so that when it is cooled to the room temperature, it is not hardened.

Now we will cut it into pieces and present it in a plate and will serve it with the combination of ice-cream of any choice.

brownie recipe 9x13
Serving brownie with Icecream

You may also like my publication that is full of newly upcoming recipes for your kitchen.

I hope you understood the recipe and like it as well. Please feel free to comment in the comment box.

--

--

Ibrar khan
Homemade Food and Recipes

I am pet lover, writer, and love to hike. I have two cute daughters.