Jubilee Pancakes

Despina David
FoodTechLife
Published in
1 min readJan 5, 2017

Welcoming in the New Year January 1st 2017 with an unbelievably delicious Stokers Fine Pancake. Home-made mixed berry jam and Nutella wrapped in pancakes topped with fresh berries and served with fresh vanilla infused cream. This would have been an excellent choice for a hangover cure, had I been drunk from last nights celebrations.

It was only incidental that I stumbled upon this lovely gem in Claredon Street, South Melbourne. As I finished my responsibilities in Richmond I was jonesing for food, initially desiring crepes. I entered crepes into google-maps on my phone to find a place nearby and after calling several stores they were all still closed. So I settled for pancakes instead. I was not disappointed at all!

Apart from being insta-worthy, there were several key elements that jumped right off the plate and into my mouth, appealing to my taste buds instantaneously. The perfect balance of sweet Nutella, sour berries, crunchy nuts and smooth fresh cream on the savoury pancake base. It was packed full of flavour and each element married really well together as a whole.

I smirked knowing full well that in my line of work as a Food Scientist that: Allergens make the best food!

--

--