Cirdan & Hobbes

The Other Side Of Calvin & Hobbes

Zachary Jeans

--

My son Cirdan, (Kear-Dan), went as Calvin with newly crocheted Hobbes. My wife knocked out Hobbes in two days. She is truly amazing.

But if my son is Calvin, and my wife is his mom, then that makes me the dad in Bill Watterson’s Calvin & Hobbes. I now understand this beloved comic from the other side of child hood. As a father of a highly imaginative child, leading him to become a man, isn’t theory or a thoughtful tweet, but an accountable reality.
Those of you who teach leadership skills or consult in corporate circles, please take time to share with us all, a comment about training up your child or children to be leaders.
What is a little anecdote, a teaching moment, where you took a lesson from your professional career and translated it to your child’s life?

--

--

Zachary Jeans

Facilitating conversations around Salesforce, Leadership, and Travel, with a passion for NonProfits.