Celebrate

Oana Bosbici
For Awe
Published in
1 min readNov 20, 2021
Photo by Mathilde Langevin on Unsplash

Today I celebrate
I celebrate myself
I celebrate all my victories and defeats
All the light and shadows
They leave a unique mark in this world.

I celebrate the good and the ugly
The highs and the lows
My mind, emotions, and the body
All the parts that ever existed within the self
Oh, how beautiful they are!

There is no test
No finish line
No targets that must be met
No checklist
What God would waste time to test us?

So, let the pressure go
There is celebration everywhere in nature
There is celebration anytime in us
Sticks and stones have broken
We are infinite.

Today we celebrate ourselves
With every ounce of love that we have
With a deep and roaring voice
With humble pride
Yes, we don’t stop.

If you could see how perfect you are
You are enough
You are even more
And you are
Celebrate!

--

--

Oana Bosbici
For Awe

At the intersection of digital and nature. Writing about what sparks my curiosity - and that's a long list.