Spring and the Season of the Cherry Blossom

ASGARALY LOULOUA
For Awe
Published in
2 min readApr 26, 2023

This year, like every year, I came to Paris at the beginning of the year, in winter, for my annual check-up. I was planning to return to my country like always but because of some circumstances, I stayed in Paris for about three months and a half and I got the chance to see the cherry trees blossoming everywhere.

ASGARALY LOULOUA

It was just magic, and I cannot describe the beauty of the little pink petals covering the floor …. I was in ecstasy by admiring all the roads and alleys shining under the timid sun of the spring !

ASGARALY LOULOUA

There is also a cherry in the backyard of my sister, and little by little, every morning, immediately waking up, I went to see the white petals opening slowly their hearts to the bees !!!

Yes, the bees begun as soon as the sun's rays appeared, and I was just crazy by admiring them foraging on the flowers tirelessly … I was captivated by their incessant and beautiful ballet : no flower of the cherry was forgotten, and during all the month of March and even half April, they were present to take the precious nectar of the flower…

Now, it seems that the flowers have lost their fragile petals, and I think soon, we will get the cherries ; my sister told me that this tree is giving the most delicious cherries, and this year we saw that the tree got too much flowers so we hope that we will get plenty of cherries

ASGARALY LOULOUA

--

--

ASGARALY LOULOUA
For Awe

Photographer of Madagascar, mostly landscape pictures and fan of nature and gardening https://ko-fi.com/luluasgaraly