Lanterns

Irradiate in brilliance.

David Rudder
For Awe
Jun 13, 2021

--

Photo by Vladimir Fedotov on Unsplash

I’ll keep the candle burning
You can see it in my eyes
To light the path in darkness
When nighttime fills the skies.

Reflections from the heavens
Beyond the Milky Way
Are places I reside
Where you’re welcome to stay.

Stars drip like soft rain
Illuminating and glistening
Nature’s own language
Is alive and gently whispering.

The lanterns of new beginnings
Stretch to new horizons
Beyond the hills and haze
Into new enlightened denizens.

The hidden understandings
And knowledge’s not seen
Irradiate in brilliance
Appearing on the screen.

A welcome light left burning
Awaiting your arrival
The lantern of my life
And the key to my survival.

©

David Rudder
13th June 2021

Thanks for reading.

--

--

David Rudder
For Awe

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.