Lighthearted

Floating.

David Rudder
For Awe
1 min readJan 14, 2022

--

Photograph thanks to Julie Beasley.

I’d love to fly away
And float above the clouds
And watch the world in an idyll
Flotsam jetsam and the crowds.

And cast my cares to the wind
And reach out and touch
What was not enough before
Will never be too much.

Levity to lift me up
And lighten up the load
To travel with vivacity
Upon the skyways roads.

When done with lightheartedness
I’d smile and carry on
And ski across the silky clouds
Until the night is gone.

To watch the sun, the moon, and stars
And see the lightning burning
And ride the rain in the clouds
Whilst listening and learning.

Then board the plane to sun and sea
Greenfields and babbling brooks
And appreciate the beauty
Written in pastoral books.

When the sun sinks in the sky
I’ll sigh with satisfaction
And in a lighthearted way
Floating from the main attraction.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thanks for reading.

--

--

David Rudder
For Awe

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.