On Wings

I catch the following breeze.

David Rudder
For Awe
1 min readJul 5, 2021

--

On wings, I fly away again
My destination is unknown
I catch the following breeze
Then on the wind, I’m blown.

From far up in the sky
Dots blur my forward vision
The air’s my acquiescent soul
Landings are chains and prison.

Spirits lift me in their arms
Transported into the ether
The clouds my bed rain the thread
In any kind of weather.

The cold air is my oxygen
Sheets of rain my bedding
The harmony of spirit and air
In heaven we are wedding.

Down to earth and mundane chores
Are not on the curriculum
Soaring in the evening sky
Next to nebula’s kingdom.

I cannot fall to the earth
Air currents are my guide
My thoughts slip and slide away
Then slide into a glide.

I’ve crossed over the equator
The Gulf Stream is far below
I’ve drifted into ecstasy
So fast I hardly know.

The jet stream of the journey
Leaves her footprint in the sky
I plan to remain airborne
And be this way till the day I die.

©

David Rudder
5th July 2021

Thanks for reading.

--

--

David Rudder
For Awe

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.