Presence Speaks

Listening for awe

SD Stalzer
For Awe

--

Photo by Yan L on Unsplash

Presence speaks
to each of us
in the words we know.

Words like flowers bursting open,
or birds flitting among them
in a Springtime cantata.

Words like bubbling
of our own bodies
,
that just work every day.

Words like Big Bang,
a fire of unimaginable
creative Love.

Words like human
and connection,
and love anyone in any way.

The language I hear
changes the angle
of my path to purpose:

I hear another door open,
and a symphony
draws me inside.

Presence speaks to each of us
in every moment
in words of Love;

The earthly work is
to find the silence
to listen.

© 2022 SD Stalzer, All Rights Reserved

Thank you for reading! If you like my work, here are a couple more poems which attempt…

--

--

SD Stalzer
For Awe

Poet, photographer, mindfulness practitioner. Bringing more light into the world through words and images. Author of Enchantment: Poems of Awe.