Reveries

Moments of imagination.

David Rudder
For Awe
1 min readAug 28, 2021

--

Thoughts fly by, me oh my,
My mind reels reveries,
Moments of imagination,
When reality flees.

Lost in inspiration,
Ideas dreams and designs,
Creative calculations,
And new intriguing rhymes.

And then I go to where I know,
Aspirations bloom,
Flowering in my garden,
Under the August moon.

Meditative magic,
And mists kissed by the night,
Reveries that often tease,
Then leave me in delight.

In and out of abstractions,
Touching another side,
Where dreams and desire, both conspire,
And reflections reside.

Lead me up the garden path,
Amongst the daffodils,
Then wander through the hyacinths,
Beyond the purple hills.

I watch and wait; it’s not too late,
To ponder yonder way,
Where the grass is greener,
Whatever others say.

So in my soliloquy,
The slipstream is a song,
A dance of pure resonance,
That beats all springtime long.

And in the rain, the days will wane,
And leaves of golden hues,
Lie in crimson carpets,
In terrestrial tattoos.

©

David Rudder
28th August 2021

Thanks for reading.

--

--

David Rudder
For Awe

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.