Sit on my Lap

She had the knack.

David Rudder
For Awe
2 min readMay 2, 2022

--

Photo thanks to Julie Beasley.

To me, she was devoted.
And my love forever, more.
I looked after her and doted.
She was the one I did adore.

As she slunk past and eyed me off
I said sit on my lap
She wriggled her backside and, with a scoff
She sauntered off for a short nap.

I felt she had rejected me
And I was already quite aroused.
You see, she had the knack.
As she simpered and caroused.

So I got up and stroked her
As she lay naked on my bed
She stretched and then did not hesitate
Her silky legs she spread.

I said come on, don’t seduce me
Come and sit on my knee
We’ll settle in for the evening
And bide our time before our spree.

Her silky touch between my thighs
It caused goosebumps up my arms
Then she glanced at me with sexy eyes
Exposing all her charms.

Then, at last, on my lap, she sat
And we were both in perfect bliss
Because she was my beloved cat
And nothing was remiss.

And as the cat sat on my lap
My evening was complete
Me and the cat that is that
At night she warms my feet.

When I sleep, it feels neat
And as I snore, she’s in awe
My cat and I one can’t deny
Is love forever, more.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thanks for reading.

Become a Medium member for only US$5 a month!

Read every poem and story from David Rudder (and thousands of other writers on Medium).
Your membership fee directly supports David Rudder and other writers you read. You’ll get full access to every photograph, story, and poem on Medium. It will also give you an excellent platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports on Medium.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
For Awe

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.